Law Enforcement Class Graduates June 2024

Group of recent graduates from the police academy

Thirty-nine law enforcement officers from Wicomico, Worcester, Somerset, Dorchester, Talbot and Caroline counties graduated in the 92nd entrance-level class of the Eastern Shore Criminal Justice Academy (ESCJA) operated by Wor-Wic Community College at the corner of Route 50 and Walston Switch Road in Salisbury.

Graduation exercises, which were held in the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, featured a commencement address by David Meienschein, chief of the Salisbury Police Department.

John C. Moses, director of criminal justice at Wor-Wic and Donald Rollyson Jr., associate director of the ESCJA, presided at the ceremony. Awards of certification and excellence were presented by agency representatives. Trevor Karpavage of the Delmar Police Department was the class speaker.

In addition to Karpavage, graduates included Chad Porter of the Delmar Police Department; Charles Carson, Maxwell Corry, Kenny Dolce, Devon John, Luke Kemp, Chase Ryan and Randi Spano of the Salisbury Police Department; Kristian Bailey and Tyler Elzey of the Salisbury University Police Department; Chase Harding, Austin Stoner, Sadie Shores and Devin Thornton of the Wicomico County Sheriff’s Office; Leanna Stone of the Maryland Natural Resources Police; Richard Duncan, Matthew Ebke and Nicolas Rickards of the Berlin Police Department; David Marquez of the Ocean City Fire Marshal’s Office; Zachary Schultz and Jared Thatcher of the Ocean City Police Department; Jasmine Mentzer of the Worcester County Sheriff’s Office; Zachary Emmert, Kolby Harris, Kevin Nguyen and Ciara Smith of the Somerset County Sheriff’s Office; Jason Gilliam of the Pocomoke City Police Department; Kaylee Metzger of the Princess Anne Police Department; Dylan Candleana and Devin Stanley of the Cambridge Police Department; Nicholas Lednum and Garrett Walker of the Dorchester County Sheriff’s Office; David Hall, Owen Joseph and Emily Rossner of the Talbot County Sheriff’s Office; Jamison Barnett and Clayton Shirkey of the Denton Police Department; and Mahlon Allebach of the Federalsburg Police Department.