Jail and Correctional Officers Graduate

Somerset _1975

Twenty-nine jail and correctional officers from Wicomico, Worcester, Somerset, Dorchester, Talbot and Caroline counties graduated in the 104th entrance-level class of the Eastern Shore Criminal Justice Academy (ESCJA) operated by Wor-Wic Community College in Salisbury.

Graduation exercises, which were held in Guerrieri Hall on the college campus, featured a commencement address by J. Michael Zeigler, acting secretary of the Maryland Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services.

Worcester Graduates

Donald Rollyson Jr., assistant director of the ESCJA, and Carl L. Crumbacker Sr., ESCJA coordinator, presided at the ceremony. Stephanie A. Jackson of the Worcester County Jail and Detention Center was the class speaker.

Wicomico Graduates

In addition to Jackson, graduates included Windell B. Howell, Sherman U. Melvin, Robert C. Mitchell, Bradley A. Parrish and Bianca B. Stevenson from the Wicomico County Department of Corrections, Mikayla M. Shemansky of the Ocean City Police Department, Dennis M. Dimaio of the Worcester County Jail and Detention Center, Brandon W. Clark, David M. Costello, Brandon T. Crandall, James A. DeWeerdt, Marissa M. Donaway, Desmond T. Gibbs, Joseph T. Hancock, Karen D. Layton, Dawn L. Mills, Richard L. Nelson, Luis A. Norwood, Michael E. Schuster, Cynthia M. Sterling, Jacob A. Tarr, Tamara R. Taylor and Ciera S. Trader of the Eastern Correctional Institution (ECI), Rebecca L. Truitt of the Dorchester County Department of Corrections, Curtis M. Knierim and Thomas L. Waite of the Talbot County Department of Corrections and Michael B. Coppage and Emily M. Godfrey of the Caroline County Department of Corrections.

Upper Shore Graduates